Webinar

GASB 87: Lease Accounting Data Collection

Capture and comply

Thursday 25 March 2021

2:00pm ET | 1:00pm CT | 11:00am PT | Duration: 1 Hour

CPE: 1 credit

Attendees will learn:

What key data elements are required from every lease, and what conditional data elements may also be required
Which leases you need to gather data from in order to meet initial compliance and retrospective disclosure requirements
How to gather the required information to ensure completeness and accuracy
Why you need to create a process to manage ongoing accuracy of the data, including any new leases or changes to leases

Register now

For many organizations, capturing lease accounting data will be the biggest implementation hurdle on the path to complying with the GASB 87 standards. The number one reason why many lease compliance projects go over budget—and why project deadlines go into overtime—are the numerous challenges associated with collecting lease data.

Join leasing experts from RGP and LeaseAccelerator as they discuss why data collection is a critical requirement for ensuring successful adoption of the new GASB 87 lease accounting standards and how to identify which data needs to be collected and where to find it.

Presenters

Andrew Bazil
Solution Consultant,
LeaseAccelerator

Tim Tickle
Vice President, Advisory & Project Services,
RGP

For CPE

CPE Credit: 1

Attendance Requirements: Attendees must answer at least 3 of the 4 interactive polling questions at different intervals during the webinar to earn credit.

Field of Study: Accounting
Prerequisites: None
Advanced Preparation: None
Program Level: Basic
Delivery Method: Group Internet Based

Ready to take the next step?

Get a demo or reach out.