How Automating Lease Accounting Saves Time, Money, and Effort

Can you afford not to automate?

Tuesday 17th September
14:00 BST | 15:00 CET | 9:00 EDT
Running Time: 1 hour

Qiado Lease Accounting

The new lease accounting standard, IFRS 16, now in effect will likely be the biggest and most complex initiative that controllers and financial accounting teams will tackle in 2019 and 2020. In lease accounting, there is no one-size-fits-all solution.

Even though IFRS 16 is a common standard, transitioning is different at every company. Individual organisations have unique lease programs that can require significant changes to systems, processes, policies, and controls. A lease program that is not well managed can easily end up being very costly when you evaluate the full lifecycle of a lease.

Key Learnings & Best Practices

During this webinar, lease accounting experts from Qiado and LeaseAccelerator will discuss how leveraging lease accounting SaaS technologies to automate processes provides a return on investment and relieves your organisation from complex implementations, reduces cost pressure, and delivers full compliance with minimum effort. You will learn:

  • Why one size does not fit all: Considerations for Day 1 and Day 2
  • How Lease Accounting as a Service (LAaaS) generates a larger return
  • How a SaaS solution that integrates fully digitised leasing into the global close process offers the best support for sustainable lease accounting compliance

Register for the Webinar

Presenters

Prof. Dr. Andreas Krüger

Managing Partner
Qiado

Joshua May

Senior Director Solution Consulting – EMEA
LeaseAccelerator